Notes are shown on Planner to help inform decisions about the tasks you’re assigned. These are very flexible and can be used in many ways. It’s useful to talk with your team about how you use Notes and how they affect the way tasks are assigned.
🔒 Only Managers and Admins can see user notes. This is to allow users to share potentially-sensitive information that affects their scheduling.
User notes can be added from Preferences and will appear in the sidebar of Planner. These notes should be used to communicate preferences or requirements that apply to every day and would affect how your tasks are scheduled.
If you have notes for a specific day you can add them from My Schedule. These notes will appear in the Day Details for that day in Planner.