Users are core to Happy Schedule. You can organize them in teams, assign roles, set what tasks they can work on, and much more.
You can invite users to join your organization from Admin Settings > Users > Invite User. You must provide their email address and a role, but you can optionally fill out their entire profile. Press “Send invite” to email the user with a link to join your organization (they will need to use a WordPress.com account to connect).
Invited users will show up in Admin Settings, but won’t appear in other sections like Planner until they activate their account. Invited users are not included in your paid user head count.
When you want to remove users from your organization, find them in Admin Settings > Users and press “Edit” on their row. At the bottom of the popup form you can “Archive user.”
Archived users cannot sign in and will be hidden from current and future views. However archived users will appear in Reports and Planner for past dates, to ensure that your data stays accurate even when users leave your organization.
Archived users are not included in your paid user head count.
Sometimes you want to restore an archived user account (like when someone returns from an extended leave). To restore the user, find them in Admin Settings > Users and press “Edit” on their row. At the bottom of the form is the “Restore user” button.